Latest News, Match Reports 2018

Latest News 10/06/2018

Please follow and like us:

County League Div.5 Group A Result – Kilgarvan 1-11  Asdee  3-12.

The game was played in ideal conditions on Sunday in Kilgarvan.  Asdee opened the scoring with a point from Paul O Carroll followed by a similar score from John Doran.  Sean Godfrey opened the scoring for Kilgarvan with a point which was followed by a well taken free by John Mark Foley.

Kilgarvan had a further 3 points from play, 2 from John Mark Foley and 1 from Keith Harrington to put the 0-5 to 0-2 ahead.  Kilgarvan were defending well, Sean Casey and Jermiah Kelleher but Asdee kept pushing forward and got the next 3 points and forced a great save from Kilgarvan keeper Garvan Kelleher.

Points from Connie Cremin and Sean Godfrey had Kilgarvan ahead at the half time break by the narrowest of margins 0-7 to 0-6.

Asdees Paul O Carroll again opened the scoring in the 2nd half which was replied by Kilgarvan with two fine points from Con Godfrey and John Mark Foley.  Paul O Carroll Asdees wing forward made a great run and scored a fine goal to put them 1-7 to 0-09 ahead.

John Mark Foley pointed a free to make the sides level with 15 minutes to play.  Sean Godfrey found the back to the Asdee net to put Kilgarvan 3 points ahead.  The visitors hit a purple patch with full forward Cyril Dineen scoring the first of his 2 goals inside a four minute spell to level the sides again.

Kilgarvan’s John Mark Foley scored a fine point but Asdee hit a purple patch and scored the next 5 points to leave them winners at the full time whistle on a scoreline of Kilgarvan 1-11 Asdee 3-12. Darragh Keane, Eoin Kennedy, Cyril Dineen were other point scorers for the visitors.

Team:  James Kelly, Eoin O Carroll, Sean Keane, Brian Coughlan, Conor Keane, Kieran Kelly, Denny Dalton (1pts), Jack Keane, John Doran (1 pts), Mike Breen (2pts), Eoin Kennedy (1pts), Paul O Carroll (1-02), Conor Coughlan, Cyril Dineen, Darragh Keane(3pts)


Fixture: County League Div. 5 A, Asdee v Churchill Saturday 16th of June @ 6.30pm. Minor Football Championship, Shannon Rgs v South Kerry Tuesday 26th of June in  Ballybunion.


Golden Goal: last week winners were Shane Martin Collins and Mike Walsh, Gurhard.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.