Latest News, Match Reports 2018

Latest News 04/02/2018

Please follow and like us:

Junior Football Championship 2018 Format: 18 teams require two preliminary games: A) Moyvane v Knocknagoshel and B) Kilgarvan v Asdee. Winners of preliminary games take the place indicated in the Group stages below, leaving four groups of 4. Seeded teams are the first named in each group, being the three semi-finalists from the 2017 competition plus the team that dropped down from Junior Premier (Renard).Group winners advance to semi-finals.

Group 1: Tuosist, Beale, Ballylongford, Duagh
Group 2: Lispole, Cromane, Prelim winner B, Cordal
Group 3: Renard, Prelim winner A, Valentia, Ballyduff
Group 4: Castlegregory, Scartaglin, Tarbert, Sneem/Derrynane

2018 Senior Football League Div 5 has a new format, Two Groups – One Group (Group A) = 8 Teams – One Group (Group B) = 7 Teams Group A play 7 Rds Top 4 qualify for promotion play-off Bottom 4 play in Div 5 Shield. Group B play 7 Rds (one bye in each rd.) Top 4 qualify for promotion play-off Bottom 3 play in Div 5 Shield.

Asdee will play in Group ADiv 5 Group A Rd 1 Sun Mar 11th Asdee v Knocknagoshel, Rd 2 Sun Mar 25th Valentia v Asdee, Rd 3 Sun April 1st or April 22nd Asdee v Austin Stacks B, Rd 4 Sun May 13th Kerins O Rahillys B v Asdee, Rd 5 Sun May 27th Asdee v Scartaglin, Rd 6 Sun June 10th Kilgarvan v Asdee, Rd 7 Sun June 17th Asdee v Churchill

2018 Minor Football League Div 6B 

Rd 1Sat Feb 17th Ballydonoghue v Asdee/Bally, Rd 2 Sat Mar 3rdAsdee/Bally v Ballyduff, Rd3 Sat Mar 10th Fingue v Asdee/Bally, Mon 19th Asdee BYE

North Kerry League Result

Asdee 0-08 Ballylongford 1-07.

Team and scorers Conor Coughlan,David O Connor, Noel Long, Conor Keane, Keith McNamara, Sean Keane, Michael Tydings, John Doran(1pt), Darragh Keane, Mike Breen, Eoin Kennedy, Paul O Carroll (2 pts),  Brian Coughlan (1 pt), Gearoid Pierce, Eoin Tydings (4 pts)


North Kerry League Fixtures – North Kerry Senior Division 2, Rd.3 Sunday 11th February 2018 @ 12pm Asdee v Knocknagoshel

Golden Goal Week 3 winner of the Golden Goal was Sophie Flavin, Tarbert. Next weekend game deferred coverage of Monaghan v Kerry from Inishkeen

Omission from Club AGM Assistant Treasurer Ivan Tydings

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.