Category: Past Teams


1990 Murphy Cup Winning team v Brosna, 2-7 to 1-5. Team: Sean Whyte, Patsy Sheehan, Sean O’Connor, Tim O’Connor, Johnny O’Sullivan, Neilie Buckley, Neil O’Connor, Barry Healy, Mike Moloney, Fergus O’Connor, Paddy McElligott (Capt.), John Deenihan, Kevin Healy, Mike O’Donoghue, Dan Sheehan. Subs: Tucker Stack, Sean Deenihan, Padraig Vallelly, Kevin Vallelly, PJ O’Connor, Martin Barry, Joe Dee, Peter Stack, Tom… Read more →


1987 North Kerry League Division 2 Winners Team: Sean O’Keeffe, Tim O’Connor, Tom O’Sullivan, Tony McElligott, John Gorman, Paddy Dee (Capt.), Mike Vallelly, Gerdie O’Carroll, Sean Doran, Micheál O’Connor, Mike O’Connor, Donie O’Keeffe, Dan Sheehan, JP McElligott, John Joe O’Carroll. Subs: Jimmy O’Carroll, Paddy McElligott, Eddie Walsh, Patsy Sheehan, Patsy Coughlan, Luke McElligott, Joe Dee, Stephen McElligott, Eamon Collins, Sean… Read more →


Kerry All-Ireland winning team from 1970. Paud O’Donoghue is 3rd from the right in the back row. Eamon O’Donoghue is second from the right in the front row. Asdee 1975. Back row: Kevin Mulvihill, Pat Holly, John P. Walsh, Gerry Keane, Pat Joe McElligott, Jim O’Connor, Eddie Ant Walsh, Tom O’Sullivan, James Collins, Eddie Joe Mulvihill, Pat Hanlon, Jimmy Mulvihill,… Read more →


The Kerry Junior team which defeated Mayo in the 1967 All-Ireland final with Mike Walsh 3rd from the left in the back row. 1968 North Kerry Championship winners Ballylongford, included many players from Asdee. Team to follow. Read more →


Asdee 1953. Back row: Der Mulvihill, Pats Lyons, Roger Mulvihill, Mossie Boyle, Jim Relihan, Johnny White, Martin Mulvihill, Tommy Connor, Timmy Carr, M. J. Boyle, Jack Walsh. Front row: Brendan Sullivan, Tom Sheehy, John Ryan, Eddie Walsh, Ned Joe Lyons, Joe Doran, Fonty Stack. Asdee, North Kerry Intermediate Champions 1956. Back row: Tim Fitzgerald, Johnny White, Pat Moriarty, Tommy Connor,… Read more →


Asdee team from 1949. Team from that time was: Batty White, Johnny Culhane, Michael Deenihan, TImmy Carr, Eddie Walsh, Patrick Carmody, Jack Flavin, Tommy O’Neill, Patsy O’Connell, Tom Sheehy, John Ryan, Tom Hennessy, Der Mulvihill, Tommy O’Connor, Fonty Stack. Johnny White. Read more →


Kerry team from 1931, Jack Walsh is seated 3rd from left on second row.   The 1934 Asdee Panel was: Jack Boyle, Ger Kennedy, Jack Walsh, Con Carmody, Johnny O’Hanlon, Bill Finucane, Mick Lynch, Bill Moran, Eddie Walsh, Tom Healy, Jack Boyle (Chairman), Vinnie Deenihan, Mick Gorman, Bill Boyle, Jack Moriarty, Eddie O’Connor & Jim O’Carroll. Read more →

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial